Selcted HBCUs to welcome students from Brazil

More than 20 Historically Black Colleges and Universites (HBCUs) will welcome 150 students from Brazil this fall as part of the HBCU-Brazil alliance. This alliance was created to increase the number of minority students in STEM fields.

All tuition, fees, and room and board will be paid by the Brazilian government and the students will live on campus while studying undergraduate STEM programs.

The participating HBCUs are as follows:

  • Alcorn State University
  • Delaware State University
  • Dillard University
  • Fisk University
  • Florida A&M University
  • Hampton University
  • Howard University
  • Jackson State University
  • Johnson C. Smith University
  • Lincoln University
  • Morehouse College
  • Morgan State University
  • North Carolina A&T State University
  • Savannah State University
  • South Carolina State University
  • Southern University
  • Spelman College
  • Tennessee State University
  • University of the District of Columbia
  • Virginia State University
  • Xavier University of Louisiana