TJF supported HBCUs

Click here to make a donation to the Tom Joyner Foundation.

The Tom Joyner Foundation remains focused on ensuring the future of Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) well into the 21st Century through customized capacity building programs. At the same time, it is committed to ensuring that students at these schools are exposed to diverse academic opportunities to enable them to successfully achieve their goal of completing their college education.

Alabama

Alabama A&M University Huntsville www.aamu.edu
Alabama State University Montgomery www.alasu.edu
Concordia College Alabama Selma http://www.ccal.edu/
Miles College Fairfield www.miles.edu
Oakwood University Huntsville www.oakwood.edu
Selma University Selma http://www.selmauniversity.edu/
Stillman College Tuscaloosa www.stillman.edu
Talladega College Talladega www.talladega.edu
Tuskegee University Tuskegee www.tuskegee.edu

 Arkansas

Philander Smith College Little Rock www.philander.edu
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff Pine Bluff www.uapb.edu

 Delaware

Delaware State University Dover www.desu.edu

 District of Columbia

Howard University District of Columbia www.howard.edu
University of the District of Columbia District of Columbia www.udc.edu

 Florida

Bethune-Cookman University Daytona Beach www.cookman.edu
Edward Waters College Jacksonville www.ewc.edu
Florida A&M University Tallahassee www.famu.edu
Florida Memorial University Miami Gardens www.fmuniv.edu

 Georgia

Albany State University Albany www.asurams.edu
Clark Atlanta University Atlanta www.cau.edu
Fort Valley State University Fort Valley www.fvsu.edu
Interdenominational Theological Center Atlanta http://itc.edu/
Morehouse College Atlanta http://www.morehouse.edu/
Morehouse School of Medicine Atlanta http://www.msm.edu/
Paine College Augusta http://www.paine.edu/
Savannah State University Savannah http://www.savannahstate.edu/
Spelman College Atlanta http://www.spelman.edu/

 Kentucky

Kentucky State University Frankfort www.kysu.edu

 Lousiana

Dillard University New Orleans www.dillard.edu
Grambling State University Grambling www.gram.edu
Southern University and A&M College Baton Rouge www.subr.edu
Southern University at New Orleans New Orleans www.suno.edu
Xavier University of Louisiana New Orleans www.xula.edu

 Maryland

Bowie State University Bowie www.bowiestate.edu
Coppin State University Baltimore www.coppin.edu
Morgan State University Baltimore www.morgan.edu
University of Maryland Eastern Shore Princess Anne www.umes.edu

 Mississippi

Alcorn State University Lorman www.alcorn.edu
Jackson State University Jackson www.jsums.edu
Mississippi Valley State University Itta Bena www.mvsu.edu
Rust College Holly Springs www.rustcollege.edu
Tougaloo College Tougaloo www.tougaloo.edu

 Missouri

Harris-Stowe State University St. Louis www.hssu.edu
Lincoln University of Missouri Jefferson City www.lincolnu.edu/

 North Carolina

Bennett College Greensboro www.bennett.edu
Elizabeth City State University Elizabeth City www.ecsu.edu
Fayetteville State University Fayetteville www.uncfsu.edu
Johnson C. Smith University Charlotte www.jcsu.edu
Livingstone College Salisbury www.livingstone.edu
North Carolina A&T State University Greensboro www.ncat.edu
North Carolina Central University Durham www.nccu.edu
Saint Augustine’s University Raleigh www.st-aug.edu
Shaw University Raleigh www.shawu.edu
Winston-Salem State University Winston-Salem www.wssu.edu

 Ohio

Central State University Wilberforce www.centralstate.edu
Wilberforce University Wilberforce www.wilberforce.edu

 Oklahoma

Langston University Langston www.langston.edu

 Pennsylvania

Cheyney University of Pennsylvania Cheyney www.cheyney.edu
Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Lincoln University www.lincoln.edu

 South Carolina

Allen University Columbia www.allenuniversity.edu
Benedict College Columbia www.benedict.edu
Claflin University Orangeburg www.claflin.edu
Morris College Sumter www.morris.edu
South Carolina State University Orangeburg www.scsu.edu
Voorhees College Denmark www.voorhees.edu

 Tennessee

Fisk University Nashville www.fisk.edu
Lane College Jackson www.lanecollege.edu
LeMoyne-Owen College Memphis www.loc.edu
Meharry Medical College Nashville www.mmc.edu
Tennessee State University Nashville www.tnstate.edu

 Texas

Huston-Tillotson University Austin www.htu.edu
Jarvis Christian College Hawkins www.jarvis.edu
Paul Quinn College Dallas www.pqc.edu
Prairie View A&M University Prairie View www.pvamu.edu
Texas College Tyler www.texascollege.edu
Texas Southern University Houston www.tsu.edu
Wiley College Marshall www.wileyc.edu

 Virgina

Hampton University Hampton www.hamptonu.edu
Norfolk State University Norfolk www.nsu.edu
Virginia State University Petersburg www.vsu.edu
Virginia Union University Richmond www.vuu.edu

 West Virginia

Bluefield State College Bluefield www.bluefieldstate.edu
West Virginia State University Institute www.wvstateu.edu

 U.S. Virgin Islands

University of the Virgin Islands St. Thomas www.uvi.edu